Skip to main content
Explorer
Feb 28, 2022 9:09 PM UTC
Question

plan update

I would like to upgrade my webinar plan from 1000 people to 500 people.
If I cancel and add the other plan, won't my events be affected?
Thanks.

 

3 replies

Community Manager
Mar 1, 2022 10:22 PM UTC

Hey @Miguel07, are you wanting to downgrade from 1000 participants to the 500 participant webinar plan? You can look into How to cancel an Add-On (paid) subscription.

 

The only changes that will be made would be the participant capacity if you were to host a webinar the 1000 participants wouldn't be able to join after downgrading to 500 participants.

 

Here's more info on Zoom subscriptions

Translate
Miguel07Author
Explorer
Mar 1, 2022 11:47 PM UTC
Thank you very much for your answer, last question, will the seminars that I have already created not be affected by the license change after the cancellation date?
Translate
Community Manager
Mar 2, 2022 2:38 PM UTC

@Miguel07 as long as you still have a webinar license assigned to the account this shouldn't affect any previous webinars as you're just changing the # of participants that can participate within your plan.  😀

Translate