Skip to main content
Explorer
Oct 21, 2024 9:59 AM UTC
Question

How to unlink my account from the Owner?

A few years ago, a client added me to their professional Zoom account and my basic account still seems to be linked to theirs. The client ceased to exist and also claims the zoom account is no longer existing and that they don't have further access to it. However in my account they are still the "owner" and for example I cannot share whiteboards to anyone else. Anyone got a solution on how to unlink if I am not the owner?

2 replies

BakerHe
Employee
Employee
Oct 22, 2024 10:15 PM UTC
Explorer
Oct 23, 2024 8:07 AM UTC

Thank you. I think because the account my account was associated with is no longer a paid account, the button you are referring to does not exist. There is something about a transfer code but not sure how to use that.

Translate