Skip to main content
Newcomer
May 29, 2022 4:54 PM UTC
Question

Billed for Deactivated Users?

I recently deactivated several users in one of our accounts. Will I be billed for them still, since they are still in the system? or do I need to delete them in order to not be billed for the additional user?

1 reply

Ray_Harwood
Partner
Partner
May 30, 2022 4:14 AM UTC

Technically speaking, you’re not billed for users, you’re billed for licenses. And if the users to whom licenses were assigned are deactivated, the licenses still exists. You need to go to the Billing screen and downgrade the number of licenses you’re paying for. 

Translate