Skip to main content
Explorer
Mar 13, 2023 5:30 AM UTC
Question

Unable to add back deleted user to Zoom Phone

I have two licenses for phone system.  During Initial setup I did not configure it correctly.  So deleted phone numbers including and company phone and the active user.  Now I tried to complete the setup, I am unable to add the user because the message says I used up all licenses and should by additional license to add the user.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

 

Regards,

Suresh

    9 replies

    Employee
    Mar 13, 2023 5:47 AM UTC

    I would suggest that you submit a ticket to Zoom Support at  https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/requests/new Thanks.

    Translate
    SureshRAuthor
    Explorer
    Mar 13, 2023 10:15 PM UTC

    Not much help. I opened the ticket but the response did not address my question at all.  I replied back to them.  I will wait for a day or two and if the issue is not resolved, I will go ahead and cancel the subscription.  Thank you for your suggestion.

    Translate
    Newcomer
    Mar 13, 2023 2:24 PM UTC

    Have you tried deleting the license that was used from the deleted user you have in the trash?

    Translate
    SureshRAuthor
    Explorer
    Mar 13, 2023 10:17 PM UTC

    Sorry, I could not find the trash.  I searched all sections under zoom phone.  Where should I look for it.  Thanks for your reply.

    Translate
    Creator III
    Mar 13, 2023 4:27 PM UTC

    When you deleted the user extension, was it just moved to the trash with the license still attached? If so, go into the trash and remove the license/package.

    Translate
    SureshRAuthor
    Explorer
    Mar 13, 2023 10:19 PM UTC

    I could not find the trash folder under zoom phone.   Where should I look for.  Thanks for your reply.

    Translate
    Creator III
    Mar 13, 2023 10:39 PM UTC

    Go to User&Rooms in Phone System Management. 

    Ensure you are in the Users section, there should be a link on the right side labeled "Trash"

    Translate
    SureshRAuthor
    Explorer
    Mar 14, 2023 12:21 AM UTC

    I could not find any link labled "Trash".  When I looked at "Plan", it shows as below.  I guess this is not same as number of licenses.

     

    Translate
    Creator III
    Mar 14, 2023 3:58 AM UTC

    I'm talking about in the Zoom Web portal, Phone System Management section's User&Rooms. Presumably this is where you deleted the user extension? Or perhaps you deleted the phone number but not the extension?

    That screen shot says there is 1 available unlimited package and 1 in use - is that what you expect?

    In any case, the 1 package in use will be assigned to an extension in Users&Rooms.

     

    Translate