Skip to main content
Newcomer
Feb 9, 2022 11:18 PM UTC
Solved

Waiting Room Automatic Readmitting Previous Attendees

We use a recurring zoom meeting room for client appointments so that we can just share one link. We enabled the waiting room function and admitted a client. They left the room and then popped back in and were automatically readmitted instead of being put into the waiting room again. Does anyone know how to fix this so that anyone reentering the room has to join the waiting room? Thanks!

RN11_2Answer
Community Manager
Oct 6, 2022 3:49 PM UTC

Hey @nataliemartinez, you have the ability to move back participants to the waiting room, once admitted into the meeting, they're allowed to join that meeting. For example you have the ability to put a participant back into the waiting room, as you can Click More next to the participant's name and choose Put in Waiting Room.

Screen_Shot_2020-07-24_at_5.10.04_PM.png

1 reply

RN11_2Answer
Community Manager
Oct 6, 2022 3:49 PM UTC

Hey @nataliemartinez, you have the ability to move back participants to the waiting room, once admitted into the meeting, they're allowed to join that meeting. For example you have the ability to put a participant back into the waiting room, as you can Click More next to the participant's name and choose Put in Waiting Room.

Screen_Shot_2020-07-24_at_5.10.04_PM.png

Translate