Skip to main content
Explorer
Mar 19, 2022 9:01 PM UTC
Solved

Stop running a meeting

I have been running our groups meetings from my laptop. Someone else is now taking that responsibility. I have removed the zoom ap from my computer and cleared my browser history. When I try to  log into the meeting, hosted by someone else, zoom still recognizes me as the host. How do I stop this from happening so I can just log in with the link? Thank you. Al

    colegsAnswer
    Employee
    Mar 19, 2022 9:59 PM UTC

    @MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

     

    If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

    2 replies

    colegsAnswer
    Employee
    Mar 19, 2022 9:59 PM UTC

    @MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

     

    If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

    Translate
    MSUAuthor
    Explorer
    Mar 22, 2022 3:17 AM UTC

    Thank you very much. 

    Translate