Skip to main content
Explorer
Dec 4, 2022 3:46 PM UTC
Solved

Recording share settings still allows downloads even though I unclicked "Viewers can download"

Hi, as of 2 weeks ago, something weird is happening when I share a recording of my meeting where I changed the setting NOT to allow "Viewers can download" in the share setting.  It still allows viewers to download my video, even though I de-selected that option. Anyone else experiencing this bug? Any way to fix it?  Thanks. (It worked flawlessly until 2 weeks ago).

    Ray_Harwood
    Partner
    Dec 4, 2022 10:09 PM UTC

    Hi, @ChristineF,

     

    Have you confirmed that other users are unable to download?  If you look at the share link while logged into Zoom, you will still see the download option, since Zoom knows you have that permission.

     

    Also, verify that the Viewers can download option is not checked:

     

    2 replies

    Ray_Harwood
    Partner
    Partner
    Dec 4, 2022 10:09 PM UTC

    Hi, @ChristineF,

     

    Have you confirmed that other users are unable to download?  If you look at the share link while logged into Zoom, you will still see the download option, since Zoom knows you have that permission.

     

    Also, verify that the Viewers can download option is not checked:

     

    Translate
    Explorer
    Dec 5, 2022 12:55 PM UTC

    OMG, Ray, you are right!! Other users are unable to download the meeting from the URL link I share with them, but I can download it when I open the same URL link. I don't think the "download" button used to show up for me before. But either way, the problem is solved. Thank you!!!

    Translate