Skip to main content
Newcomer
Mar 22, 2024 4:48 PM UTC
Question

Personal Room Keeps adding Waiting room after disabling

Even after unticking, we come back the next day and it is ticked again.

 

I have tried recreating the person room code etc, however periodically it just enables the waiting room again without notice.

 

Can anyone advise?

 

Thanks

2 replies

Newcomer
Mar 29, 2024 2:04 AM UTC

Im having the same issue. I have disabled the waiting room. I have enabled meeting code is embedded inthe link.

Is there a way to just allow people to join using the link (with code embedded) and not having to put in a code or go in a waiting room? 

I have tried adusting settings and im getting nowhere. I dont want to have to individually untick waiting room every time i schedule a meeting.

Translate
Explorer
May 31, 2024 7:33 PM UTC

I'm having the opposite issue. My waiting room keeps disabling itself and now clients are showing up while other clients are in the room: not good! The setting is on in my zoom account.  Any ideas anyone?  Ps I would have wanted to not make this a reply, but I can't see how I start a new thread.

Translate