Skip to main content
Newcomer
May 5, 2025 2:15 AM UTC
Question

- Pause screen turn black.

I have ever used pause screen and it  shown last screen  in meeting.

Recently ,If I pause screen ,it turn black and shows the message "Host has paused screen sharing".  How to keep last screen while using   pause screen ? 

 

2 replies

Newcomer
Jun 19, 2025 8:26 AM UTC

Same thing here. Paused my screen from the Mac, and that same message appears on my ipad that is connected to the same meeting. Today it started to happens also to other people on the same meeting, which wasn’t happening this far.

Translate
Newcomer
Jun 19, 2025 10:24 AM UTC

 Same here. It's really messing up with my classes, where I'm doing things related to the class on the background while the students used to see my frozen shared screen. I wonder why this new behavior, it doesn't make any sense - at least not making it configurable.

Translate