Skip to main content
Explorer
Nov 7, 2024 8:44 PM UTC
Question

Name display on Zoom call

If I log out of all my zoom accounts - work and personal - but then click on a link forwarded by a colleague for a presentation on zoom hosted by someone else, then what name appears on the screen when I join that?

2 replies

jdott16
Employee
Employee
Nov 8, 2024 4:46 PM UTC

Hello,

 

In this scenario, you will be presented with a splash page that will ask for a name to be utilized prior to joining the meeting. You will have a chance to type in a name that you would like to have shown when you join.

 

I hope this helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Thank you,

Jake

Translate
ma38Author
Explorer
Nov 8, 2024 7:49 PM UTC

Thanks Jake but no splash page appeared for me to enter my information. It seemed I went directly to the presentation even without filling in the meeting number or code. I have to show that I attended the presentation to be part of a study but now they have no record of me attending and I don't know what name displayed for me to prove I did! 

Translate