Skip to main content
Newcomer
Feb 20, 2023 3:29 PM UTC
Question

MY Zoom invitee was instructed to update his Zoom App and then start paying

I sent a zoom invite to someone that I have zoomed with before and when he went to open the link , he  received a message from zoom  that said

“ you are required to update the application" and they offered him  a free month ?  he has not  been using  an paid account of his own.

 why would he receive this now  if  he is logging onto my zoom invite I sent him ?    

 

    2 replies

    Newcomer
    Dec 6, 2024 11:03 PM UTC

    I am dealing with the same problem.

    Translate
    MGSR
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    Dec 10, 2024 9:51 PM UTC

    Welcome to the Zoom community, @Coach125! We're glad to have you here! It's possible that the person you invited to the meeting is using an outdated version of the app. You can share this link with them to help update to the latest version. Regarding the offer, having a paid account is not necessary to participate—they can continue using the free account if they prefer.

    Translate