Skip to main content
Explorer
Apr 24, 2025 1:48 PM UTC
Question

Meeting locked - User re-entry

Hello! After a meeting is locked and a participating user loses connection, is it possible to rejoin without the host's permission?

Thanks in advance! 

4 replies

storyhub
Partner
Partner
Apr 26, 2025 5:35 AM UTC

LOCKING a meeting means just that - no one can join because it is LOCKED. Unless you REALLY MUST lock a meeting it is strongly suggested to use the waiting room and a co-host to manage it in order to control additional participants. Many users do not maintain a stable internet connection because they are using a weak WiFi signal and may need to reconnect because of that signal.

Translate
Explorer
Apr 30, 2025 10:42 AM UTC

Thanks for the reply. Yes, that's our main question: Is it possible for Zoom to automatically accept users who disconnected due to internet connection issues? Based on your answer, no, it's not possible.

Translate
Explorer
Apr 30, 2025 10:47 AM UTC

Thanks for the reply. Yes, that's our main question: Is it possible for Zoom to automatically accept users who disconnected due to internet connection issues? Based on your answer, no, it's not possible.

Translate
Explorer
Apr 30, 2025 10:49 AM UTC

Gracias por la respuesta. Sí, esa es nuestra pregunta principal: ¿Es posible que Zoom acepte automáticamente a los usuarios que se desconectaron por problemas de conexión a internet? Según tu respuesta, no, no es posible.

Translate