Skip to main content
Newcomer
Jul 15, 2025 4:09 PM UTC
Question

How do I stop the “Zoom is Accessing Your Screen” notification

Hi, I keep getting a system notification that says:

“zoom.us” is accessing your screen
“zoom.us” has accessed your screen and system audio 2 times in the past 30 days. You can manage this in Settings.

 

It appears in the top right corner of my screen. Does anyone know how to turn this off or prevent it from showing up?

3 replies

storyhub
Partner
Partner
Jul 17, 2025 6:56 AM UTC

That is a system notification. However, you have not stated what system you have. Without knowing the hardware and OS it is not possible to give a workable answer.

Translate
robmOz
Participant
Participant
Jul 17, 2025 8:12 AM UTC

See this thread 

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/255886645

 

If my reply helped, don't forget to click the like button! Also, if this solved your problem, please click the accept as solution button.

Translate
Partner
Jul 17, 2025 9:17 AM UTC

Hello,

 

This notification is a privacy feature in macOS to make users aware of when their screen is being observed. This is not a Zoom issue.

 

Feel free to send Apple feedback.

 

https://www.apple.com/feedback/macos/ 

 

Regards

If my reply helped, don't forget to click the accept as solution button!

Translate