Skip to main content
Newcomer
Feb 9, 2022 9:50 PM UTC
Question

exceeded storage

Hi there, 

 

I am getting notifications that my zoom pro account, which includes 6 accounts in total, has exceeded the allowed limit.

Usually they email refer to about 0.3-0.5 GB additional storage space. I do delete the videos frequently and within a day after I receive the notification. 

 

My question is do I get charged for this?

If so, how can I control not to exceed the storage limit when the notification is sent after my storage is full?

 

Thank you,

Vicky

    2 replies

    YaBoiB
    Employee
    Employee
    Feb 9, 2022 10:43 PM UTC

    Hello,
    My name is Brandon. Thanks for joining the Zoom Community! In your account settings under recording management you can set a specific date range that your recordings will automatically delete.  https://zoom.us/account/setting

     

     

    Translate
    Newcomer
    Dec 9, 2024 11:57 AM UTC

    Hi Brandon - Do you think you can help us over in this thread (https://community.zoom.com/t5/Zoom-Meetings/Reached-the-limit-of-cloud-recordings-deleting-doesn-t-help/m-p/120518)? All of us have received a notice from ZOOM that our cloud recording will be disabled unless we delete recordings or upgrade. However, when we've deleted and emptied the trash bin, the storage size doesn't decrease / change and the disable warning is still visible.

    Translate