Skip to main content
Newcomer
Mar 20, 2024 3:47 PM UTC
Question

Due to the large number of participants... system messages... disabled -- how to change?

At a certain point in my meetings (average 20 people), I get this message in the chat (I have Team Chat enabled):

 

"Due to the large number of participants in this meeting, system messages for those who joined or left have been disabled"


What a backwards system!

When there's lots of people, that is precisely the time I need the system to let me know who's left & who's arrived!

 

What am I missing? I looked for a setting using key words from the message) and haven't found it

 

What that Zoom's threshold for "large number of participants"?

Can this be changed?

 

Thanks,

Michael

 

version 5.17.11 on Windows.

3 replies

Newcomer
Mar 23, 2024 8:35 PM UTC

I just saw this message this morning when I went to put something in chat. It was in iOS on my iPad. There were approximately 22 participants. I would not consider that large at all. I have no idea what this means. I’m hoping someone from Zoom could let us know and that’s why I’m replying here. 

Translate
Newcomer
May 28, 2024 2:25 PM UTC

I get it when there is only 2 people.  so that can't be too large.  Where do we turn this back on?

Translate
Newcomer
Jun 5, 2024 1:41 PM UTC

One of our team has just had the same thing with 20 participants - never seen it before today and we have regularly run meetings with 20 arriving, so will need to know how to resolve.  It seems to be each day a new issue lately!

Translate