Skip to main content
Newcomer
Sep 10, 2022 12:29 AM UTC
Question

Change default for sharing recording to not allow downloads

When I go to share a recording, the option "allow users to download" is always turned On.  Is there a way to change the default so that it's always Off unless I switch it for a particular call? 

 

Thanks!

    4 replies

    Newcomer
    Sep 14, 2022 12:10 PM UTC

    Select Share at the top of the page. Select Anyone with the link can edit to open Link settings. Uncheck Allow editing, and then turn on Block download.

    Translate
    Newcomer
    Nov 10, 2022 9:50 PM UTC

    I have the same question as ZMCoach. It is incredibly annoying to have to change this option every time I share  a recording. I want my default to be DO NOT allow users to download.

     

    The answer provided by Johnharper does not help me as I do not have Share available at the top of the page. I only have the Share option next to each individual recording, hence the problem. 

    Translate
    Newcomer
    Sep 15, 2023 5:23 PM UTC

    I have this same problem. It's strange that you can't set the default setting and that the default is for people to be able to download. 

    Translate
    Explorer
    Jan 16, 2025 3:26 AM UTC

    IS there a way to set it so that all recordings default to NOT downloadable?

     

    Translate