Skip to main content
Newcomer
Jan 6, 2022 12:00 PM UTC
Solved

How to delete a contact but keep chat history if resumed.

So i want to delete a contact from my zoom account.  But if i get the conatct again i need the chat history back

How can i do so. Please help

 

Thanks& Regards 

Technomicks

    Arps
    ArpsAnswer
    Employee
    Jan 6, 2022 2:52 PM UTC

    Hello!

     

    Currently when you delete an external contact, the chat history will be removed as well.  This is not a configurable setting,

     

    Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

    Thanks! Rick

    2 replies

    Arps
    Employee
    ArpsAnswer
    Employee
    Jan 6, 2022 2:52 PM UTC

    Hello!

     

    Currently when you delete an external contact, the chat history will be removed as well.  This is not a configurable setting,

     

    Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

    Thanks! Rick

    Translate
    Explorer
    Feb 7, 2023 9:24 PM UTC

    Hi!

    The chat history will be remove from both sides?

    I got scammed and would like to delete the conversation, since I gave to much information

     

    Thank you

    Translate