Skip to main content
Newcomer
Nov 30, 2022 9:13 AM UTC
Question

How to close "Advanced Chat Encrypted"?

I followed the steps on the website and still can't turn off this function.

I followed the instructions on the web page and the page says no permission.

    1 reply

    S_K
    Employee
    Employee
    Nov 30, 2022 4:48 PM UTC

    Hi EllieHong,

     

    You must be the owner or an admin on the account to change this feature. If you are the owner or an admin, I recommend contacting Zoom Technical Support here for assistance.

     

    Note that after disabling chat encryption, Admins can still see:

    • Metadata such as chat participants, file name, size, and the date/time of the message sent
    • Reactions to the messages
    • External messages received if advanced chat encryption is disabled in the external account

    Link previews and chat history search are supported if using version 5.8.0 or higher for Windows, macOS, Android, and iOS. 

     

    If my reply helped, please click the Accept as Solution button so others in the Community may benefit as well! 

    Translate