Skip to main content
Newcomer
Apr 6, 2022 1:53 PM UTC
Question

Accident on Unnassociated A

I accidentally chose the option to  "unassociate my account" which then made my pro account to a basic one. Would it be possible for me to recover it ?

    1 reply

    Ray_Harwood
    Partner
    Partner
    Apr 6, 2022 2:13 PM UTC

    @Confused_User:

    I think it should be pretty easy with these steps:

    • From the "main account", ask the "now unassociated" account to rejoin. (Account Management -> Account Profile -> Link Accounts to an organization -> Invite Accounts"; see this Zoom Support page.)
    • From the unassociated account, approve the request to (re-)join the account.
    • In the "main account", I think the Pro account allocated to the re-joined user should still be in your available Pro accounts, and you should be able to allocate that license to the (re-)joined user.

    That, or some similar process, should be all you need.

    Translate